iorewskins.blogg.se

Ubuntu linux vs mac os x
Ubuntu linux vs mac os x




  1. UBUNTU LINUX VS MAC OS X HOW TO
  2. UBUNTU LINUX VS MAC OS X INSTALL

Windows Update (WU) is not an apt-get (Advanced Packaging Tool) Package Management.It is hard to have Windows as a host OS and also have couple of other Virtual Machines with Windows on them when you have 256GB SSD drive. In time of SSD drives this is definitely not good. Windows itself takes around 40Gb after installation on AMD64 architecture. Windows ecosystem requires to have a lot of free space on system drive.

UBUNTU LINUX VS MAC OS X INSTALL

I said it already, but just want to make my point: easy to install and setup operating system and any application on top of it.You can buy cheap or expensive home or business PC, you can buy so many different laptops. It was always very easy and intuitive for me to learn them. Very good default set of shortcut keys.Best environment for regular users: Games, Software, easy to install and setup.With this I want to say that I had a chance to learn a lot about Microsoft / Windows ecosystem. But I left Microsoft (short answer I just wanted to find something new, long answer probably will be in one of the next posts). And yeah I had a blue badge week ago (this is how people name full-time Microsoft employees in Seattle area). I had a MVP award for two years before my work at Microsoft (you cannot have both, so after I joined Microsoft I lost my MVP award).

UBUNTU LINUX VS MAC OS X HOW TO

I was a Windows guy for a long time and I used Microsoft technologies everywhere, mostly because I liked it and it was very easy to learn how to use them. Please feel free to add yours or let me know if I’m wrong somewhere and don’t know how to fix some things. This will be a list of things which I like and don’t like about them. I just want to share with you some experience I had with all three of them. If you are looking for an article with detailed comparison of these three operating systems you are in wrong place.






Ubuntu linux vs mac os x